Launched: Author Denise Jaden

Denise Jaden

It’s not often a debut author does a reading and signs books and takes over the centre of a gallery floor to dance at her book launch.  But the launch today of Denise Jaden’s YA novel LOSING FAITH was no ordinary event.

Friend, mentor and fellow author James McCann was the MC. Members of Denise’s dance troupe, the Paul Tavai-Latta Polynesian Dancers, performed. Her long-time special friend, singer/ songwriter/ performer Jerrica Santos, sang a song she had composed especially for the launch. And Denise danced. Exquisitely.

Everything from Denise’s pens and clothes to the table covers and the icing on the cake and decadent cupcakes was colour coordinated to the purple and white of her novel’s cover. In fact, the walls of The Reach Gallery and Museum in Abbotsford, BC, where the launch was held, also matched the colour scheme! Coincidence or good planning? I can’t say for sure but it was certainly a perfect venue for the book launch.

I was delighted to be among the room full of guests who shared the celebration of this special day with Denise. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a new novel to read: my copy of LOSING FAITH. (Notice that’s colour coordinated, too!)

Congratulations, Denise!

Authors James McCann & Denise Jaden

10 thoughts on “Launched: Author Denise Jaden

  1. Laura Best says:

    Book launches are great. This one sounds particularly so. I’ll have to check this book out. Thanks for making me aware of it, Carol.

    • I think there are probably as many launch party options as there are writers. It’s fun when a book launch reflects the personality of the author and ties in with the mood or theme of the book, and it seemed like Denise’s did both.

  2. Denise Jaden says:

    Thanks so much, Carol! I’m so glad you could make it!

    • I’m glad I was able to make it, too. You and your team put a lot of work into making it a special afternoon for everyone. I wish you much success with LOSING FAITH… and everything that comes after it. 😉

  3. I couldn’t wait. I checked out the book on Amazon. There seems to be a trend in our economically troubled world of hurting people becoming confused, fearful, and turning in the wrong direction trying to cope. Excellent writing in the pages I read on Amazon. I may purchase this book! Thank you for sharing, Carol, and I offer my congrats to the author!

    • Amazon has a limited excerpt, but if you go to Denise’s website you’ll find the first 25 pages there, for a better sample of the story and her writing. I don’t normally read much YA but I’m devouring LOSING FAITH!

  4. Shari says:

    Lovely post, Mom. (Thanks again for sharing the photos!) Such a creative and fun launch! 🙂

  5. Marj nesbitt says:

    Wonderful review

I'd love to hear from you!

