ACFW Genesis Awards

The annual American Christian Fiction Writers Conference is wrapping up today in
Indianapolis, Indiana. A LiveBlog event was posted live from the Conference on Sunday evening during the Awards Ceremony. An archived transcript including nominees and winners for the various awards can be found online here. Congratulations to all the winners!


Contemporary Fiction

  • Runner up: Chris Kraft, Brandywine Reckoning
  • Winner: Lynnette P. Horner, The Assistant

Contemporary Romance

  • Runner up: Sarah Forgrave, Stilettos and Aprons
  • Winner: Janice LaQuiere, Truckload of Love

Historical Fiction

  • Runner up: Lori Benton, The Quiet in the Land
  • Winner: Brenda Jackson, Principle Engagement

Historical Romance

  • Runner up: Ruth Trippy, Celia
  • Winner: Pam Hillman, Terms of Indenturement


  • Runner up: Barbara Early, Chaos at Camp
  • Winner: Rich Bullock, Storm Lake/Storm Song

Romantic Suspense

  • Runner up: Terri Weldon, A Cry in the Night
  • Winner: Valerie Goree, Weep in the Night

Speculative Fiction

  • Runner up: Suzanne Krein, Time Dancer
  • Winner: Andra Marquardt, Traitors

Women’s Fiction

  • Runner up: Lisa Buffaloe, Nadia’s Hope
  • Winner: Jennifer Fromke, Docking

Young Adult

  • Runner up: Kasey Heinly, Broken Glass
  • Winner: Stefanie Morris, Shyla, Desert Daughter/Shyla, Child of the Desert