Spring Things and Other Excuses

I haven’t gone AWOL, but I admit to ignoring my blog recently. It’s one of those priority things I mentioned a couple weeks ago — I had to decide if writing posts was a bigger priority right now than family, work commitments, the mess that passes for our slowly-unwintering garden, and my ongoing novel writing. It wasn’t, so blog posts lost out.

Lilac Buds

The annual ‘March Madness’ challenge with my #wipmadness gang began on March 1st. ‘Speedbo’, a similar effort involving the Seekerville peeps, also started then. AND my garden began showing signs of spring. Next weekend Daylight Saving Time will begin, and we’ll lose an hour that I won’t be able to find again until November.

Everyday life still has its share of obstacles this month, too, so if I don’t plop new posts into this space quite as often as usual, please don’t hold it against me. In fact, you might even consider joining me in the writing frenzy. We can keep each other accountable since excuses don’t wash under scrutiny.

wipmadness borders badge

Speedbo2016 (2) (1)

~  ~  ~

 

2 thoughts on “Spring Things and Other Excuses

  1. Laura Best says:

    I totally understand what you said about prioritizing. That’s where i am at the moment. Truthfully, I’m enjoying exploring other things and finding more joy in the things I’ve committed to. I used to think I had to blog…had to. Now, I blog when the need to express myself arises. I don’t even care about stats anymore even though it’s nice to think that someone actually reads what I write.

    Daylight Savings…Means spring is right around the corner. I can hardly wait!

  2. I understand, too. I wish we could cancel this PST thing. It would be wonderful to have more daylight. What are we saving it for? Love the photos. If you don’t have time to blog, I understand. But could you still take photos and share them? A picture says a thousand words.

I'd love to hear from you!

