Time to tend the daisies

Always have something beautiful in sight,
even if it’s just a daisy in a jelly glass.

[H. Jackson Brown, Jr.]
.

Daisies

 

No daisies in jelly glasses adorn my desk, but there are several clumps in the garden, braving a renewed blast of summery heat.

On this last day of July I’m balanced on tiptoe, peering into August and realizing that summer is slipping away and there’s still so much I want to fit into my days before fall schedules resume. There’s writing to do and reading to catch up on, a puppy to play with (I’ve renamed him ‘Wild Child’!), and family gatherings to enjoy.

I’m devoting all of August to such things, so you won’t see me here on the blog or on Facebook very often. I’ll be picking lots of daisies and smelling the roses. 🙂

However you’re spending your summer, I hope it’s doing the things you like best — and don’t forget to always keep something beautiful in sight!

~

Daisies are like sunshine to the ground.”

[Drew Barrymore]

~  ~  ~

3 thoughts on “Time to tend the daisies

  1. Darlene says:

    I love daisies! Enjoy the rest of summer. ❤

  2. Jenn Hubbard says:

    Have fun!

  3. While you’re away, I’ll catch up on all your posts. Have a lovely rest of summer, Carol!

I'd love to hear from you!

