Monday Distractions

Yes, it’s Monday again, and yes, I’m late with today’s blog post, but I was distracted by three things this morning, and it’s all Jan Drexler‘s fault. (Of course, my short attention span might have had something to do with it, too.)

First, was her Facebook post sharing an opportunity to query a particular publishing house. It caught my attention and I had to go investigate.

Then I came across her meatloaf recipe on Yankee-Belle Cafe’s website. Meatloaf is a favourite around here, but hers looked and sounded like something special so I had to take time to copy out the recipe. At the end she also posted a link to this beautiful song with graphics that took me right back into my morning devotions.

So here I am, an hour later, still without a blog post, and it’s time to get on to other things. Sorry! Maybe you’ll check out the links, get distracted yourself, and forget my shortcomings.

I’ll leave you with some shenanigans by two of my other Monday morning distractions. (Did someone say, “Squirrel”?)

This is the day that the Lord has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.

[Psalm 118:24]

DSC04673 DSC04676

DSC04677 DSC04681DSC04685 DSC04694

4 thoughts on “Monday Distractions

  1. elderfox says:

    A.M. too and JUST BROWZING AROUND…KNEW I SHOULDN’T COME IN HERE>>>Ahhh being good to myself I hope means ice cream & chocolate brownies 🙂 Just being “good to myself :)Got my blog ready but not posted yet. Finally found Harrison a 1st name we both like…and named all the teens, so that’s done. Now all I have to do is…yeah…a lot!! and it’s already the 16th!!!!!!
    Love the squirrels!!
    mE

    • Carol says:

      A little Monday morning browsing isn’t a bad way to start off the week, right? I’ll come looking for your blog post this afternoon. Glad to hear you’ve been making progress. As for the squirrels — they were being so silly. They chased each other all around the deck, nattering at each other, with the one protecting what he apparently thought were his bird seeds. 🙂

  2. Jan Drexler says:

    I’m so glad I could help, Carol! 😉

I'd love to hear from you!

