More precious than words

Visiting children and grandchildren always bring so much joy to our lives. Snatching a quiet moment, I settle in to write, but find the remembered visuals are more precious than any words. So rather than describe these special family times from the past few months, I’ll let you take a peek for yourself.

~

From the family album …

A granddaughter's pre-bedtime reading

.

A granddaughter cuddling her nephew

.

Daughter and grandson keeping warm and occupied during a power outage

.

Now, what caption would you suggest for this last photo? What’s she thinking?

A granddaughter's "look"

~

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.”

[Ephesians 1:3]

.

“Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward.”

[Psalm 127:3, ESV]

.

“Grandchildren are the crown of the aged, and the glory of children is their fathers.”

[Proverbs 17:6, ESV]

.

~

P.S.   And for those of you wanting something on the topic of writing, I suggest you head on over to Rachelle Gardner’s blog and read Jillian Kent’s guest post, “Are you a [writing] craft junkie?” If you’re a writer you absolutely can’t miss this one. It’s funny and a little scary at the same time.

~  ~  ~

13 thoughts on “More precious than words

  1. Precious family, Carol. The one with the beautiful, brown, expressive eyes, that say so much – what might she be thinking? “Oh, yes, I love you, Grandma.”

  2. Katt says:

    Comment for the last photo…..”I didn’t eat the last cookie”…..ha ha! How precious and adorable ALL of them are! What a blessing….

  3. “Really Grandma, you can’t be serious.” Loved your photos as always. Love the link for Rachelle’s blog. Have a peaceful day and thanks for sharing your family 🙂

  4. Keli Gwyn says:

    Cute pics. Cute kids. You hit the grandkids jackpot!

    My caption for the last pic is the same as Carol Ann’s. “I love you, Grandma.”

  5. Laura Best says:

    Thanks for sharing these precious moments, Carol. 🙂

  6. Maureen says:

    So cute. The quote, “I know I ate one cookie, but could I have just one more? Thanks, Gramma. Love you.”

  7. I look of love! Beautiful! Kids are absolutely precious!

  8. Carol says:

    Thanks for your comments today, and for letting me indulge myself. I think grandkids are pretty special.

  9. What amazing pictures. You are so blessed to have these fabulous grandchildren. Thanks for sharing Carol. The last picture, “Seriously, you want me to do what?” Love that look!

  10. pastordt says:

    Oh Carol! Such beautiful children! Thanks so much for sharing their pictures with all of us – and I celebrate with you that got them all to yourself for a few days! Just lovely.

  11. Adorable photos of the family! I too treasure those times. Makes me miss my grandkids who live out of state. sniff, sniff….. 🙂

  12. joylene says:

    There’s a reason why they say a picture says a thousand words. Beautiful photos, Carol. The young are so precious and pure. Their skin alone is enchanting. Thanks for sharing the loves of your life.

  13. Shari Green says:

    Wow, that’s quite the expression on K’s face. Such a cutie!

I'd love to hear from you!

