At Rest

And He said, “My presence shall go with you, and I will give you rest.”

[Exodus 33:14]

.

 

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?

[Matthew 6:25-27]

.

.

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, shall guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

[Philippians 4:6-7]

.

As this week and month both draw to a close, I thought perhaps there might be some who have other concerns in their lives besides trying to reach a writing goal. So I wanted to share this peek at the bit of fluff and feathers that took refuge on our deck a couple times during this week, and let him remind you that Someone cares.

How has your week gone? Whether in writing or everyday living, have there been problems or challenges you found hard to deal with? 

~  ~  ~

P.S. – For those who are asking, this is a Pine Siskin, a small member of the Finch family.

~  ~  ~

15 thoughts on “At Rest

  1. Judith Robl says:

    Love the photos and the scriptures. You are always a blessing.

  2. Thank you for the “Word” this morning, Carol. It’s just what I needed for the moment, “do not worry about your life” and “be anxious for nothing”.

    *Hugs* Linda

    • Katt says:

      Carol,
      This is the second blog I’ve read (this morning) reminding me that “someone loves us”! I love the way God works through my friends. And it was just what I needed to hear. Blessings to you my friend!

    • Carol says:

      Thanks, Linda. We have a tendency to be concerned about a lot of things, many of which we have no control over, so I thought it was a good reminder.

  3. When we rest in the LORD’s finished work on Calvary’s cross for us, we can make it through, even enjoying the many moments of His presence in the midst of our storms.

    Beautiful post with photos and verses. Thank you for words of encouragement. Blessings to you…

    • Carol says:

      Carol Ann, this time of Lent brings us even closer to the reality of what was accomplished on our behalf at Calvary, doesn’t it? That God loves us that much is so reassuring.

  4. Thanks for these words. I’m sad tonight over a particular situation in my life. I need to rest and find my comfort in Him.

  5. My, this is lovely, Carol! I love the banner photo, too – thanks for this sweet reminder that sometimes we need to pull of to the porch and take a little snooze. Hope your weekend is lovely and restful.

  6. Great photos and scripture. Thanks for sharing!

  7. joylene says:

    Great timing, Carol. I am feeling a tiny bit worried that I’m getting behind in reading my favourite blogs. I’m not writing. This house is taking up all my time. Oh, that and the hockey games. One moment at a time is my motto. I can only do what I can do. thanks. The photos are precious.

I'd love to hear from you!

