Remembering…

.
“It is good to praise the LORD

and make music to your name, O Most High,

to proclaim your love in the morning and your faithfulness at night.”

[Psalm 92:1-2]

.

.

The Reverend Murray L. Garvin

(July 5, 1934 – January 10, 2012)

.

~  Our much loved brother and our only sibling  ~

.

A service of celebration and remembrance will be held on

Sunday, January 22nd, 2012 at St. Andrews Presbyterian Church,

47 Owen Street in Barrie, ON at 3:00 pm, followed by a reception.

~  ~  ~

.

15 thoughts on “Remembering…

  1. Carol, my thoughts and blessings are with you at this time of loss.

  2. So sorry for this sudden loss, Carol. My my reckonings, he was still young and eagerly making contributions to the kingdom. May the peace of God enfold you and your husband and every member of your extended family.

  3. Make that ‘by’ my reckonings….too early for me to be typing, I fear.

  4. Laura Best says:

    So sorry to read this, Carol. I will keep you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. Tricia says:

    So sorry for your loss, Carol. My prayers are with you.

  6. I love the tribute you paid to him. Prayers and hugs.

  7. Carol,

    My family is thinking and praying for yours. We are so sorry for your loss.

  8. Jenn Hubbard says:

    Wishing you peace and comfort.

  9. Darlene says:

    “When you lose someone who is part of who you are, time will heal the wound but not erase the scar.” So sorry for your loss Carol. His photograph depicts a kind soul.

  10. So very sorry, my friend. Love and prayers.

  11. Thanks to all of you for your kind words of support, and your prayers. It’s always hard to say farewell to loved ones, but we are comforted in knowing that Murray died peacefully in a place he loved, and is now with his Lord. Although we are saddened by his death, we praise God for his wonderful life.

  12. davidebright says:

    So sorry to ‘hear’ this news. God Bless you & your family, Carol.

  13. Deb says:

    Carol, our thoughts and prayers are with you at this time during the lost of you’re brother.

    May God confort you. And peace be with you.

    Hugs Deb

  14. Judith Robl says:

    And you can praise God that he is in His beautiful presence now for eternity. What bliss for him. I’m just slightly envious. But oh, I long to hug you. (Just now catching up on my reading.)

  15. Again, sincere thanks to all of you!

I'd love to hear from you!

