A Caption Contest Giveaway

Yesterday we spent the day at the Vancouver Aquarium and came home with tired but happy grandchildren, sore feet, and many pictures of spectacular underwater sea life. As I sorted through the photos, deciding which to keep and which to trash, this one begged for a caption.

CAPTION: ?

My brain went in search of something suitable and came up blank. So I’m tossing the gauntlet in your direction. The best writing-related caption will win a $15 Starbucks Coffee gift card. Leave your suggested caption in the comments section for today’s post anytime between now and midnight Sunday, August 1st and on Monday we’ll pick a winner.

C’mon, give it your best shot. Show us how imaginative you can be. (Just be sure to keep it tasteful.) Card will be in Canadian currency, but is available to be won by anyone who is able to redeem it.

~

12 thoughts on “A Caption Contest Giveaway

  1. Joseph says:

    “Um, Bob….you did not tell me this was an all you could eat buffet”

  2. “Where’s the beef?”

    ha ha
    Hugs
    Katt

  3. I wouldn’t know how to go about redeeming a card in Canadian currency, but here’s my caption anyway…

    Just keep swimming, just keep swimming…

  4. Is it ok to enter more than one caption? I have 2 in mind already, but if we only get one chance I’ll need to think about it a while longer.

    • Ignore my question. I’ve made up my mind:

      I wonder if any of these are red herrings I can use in my novel?

      (I wouldn’t know how to use a canadian gift card, so I’m just entering for fun.)

  5. dave ebright says:

    Hmmm…. let’s see, something without a good hook…

  6. Tricia says:

    Peter Benchley’s first draft of Jaws, 0riginally titled Fins.

  7. catwoods says:

    I love the picture and will have to get back to you on this. If I can think of anything worth saying!

    What a fun contest.

  8. Patti says:

    Lurking Beneath the Surface: A Thriller

    I LOVE this picture. And this blog.

    So glad you had quality (and quantity LOL) time with those GK.

    Patti

  9. Paul says:

    My caption: Not hooked yet. Keep trying.

  10. joylene says:

    “So many fish, so little time.”

  11. Norma McGuire says:

    “You can’t all be in the script!”

I'd love to hear from you!

