Sunshine Award

In my recent News ‘n Notes post I thanked Joylene Butler for sending the Sunshine Award my way. The conditions attached to the award are on her site so I didn’t repeat them but I also didn’t take the time to announce who I was passing the award on to (ooh, bad grammar there). For the record, I chose only one person: my daughter Shari Green.

There are many reasons why I find both her and her blog inspiring but I’d get all mushy if I tried to explain them to you. In a nutshell, she’s a talented writer, a great mother of four, a wonderful daughter, and she’s also a minister’s wife with all that entails. So how she manages to find time for her inspiring posts I really don’t know! Today’s includes a clip in which Tom Brokaw explains Canada to Americans and it’s wonderful!

You are my sunshine, Shari, and a very deserving recipient of the Sunshine Award!


10 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Congratulations Shari, you have a wonderful Mother—I can’t wait to read your blog!
    I’m not sure I’ve congratulated you either Carol. Your blogs inspire me too. You are a joy in my life and I’m truly blessed to call you my friend. May God bless you warmly today.
    Love you
    Katt

  2. Shari says:

    Awww… now I’m all teary. Thanks, Mom. I love you. :)

  3. christicorbett says:

    So sweet and yet another reminder why I read both of your blogs :)
    Christi
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

  4. joylene says:

    Yay — Shari! Congratulations!

  5. Thanks, Joylene and Christi. :)

  6. Laura Best says:

    Oh, how nice! A most fitting choice. Congrats, Shari.

    A very proud mother, Carol, and so you should be!

Leave a Comment

