Conference Reflections via Wordle

Bloggers have been returning home and checking in with memories of the recent ACFW (American Christian Fiction Writers) Conference. It prompted me to look back at my own blog entry with reflections of last year’s SiWC (Surrey International Writers’ Conference). Re-formatted by Wordle its words recreate the experience as a distinctive piece of art (click on the diagram for a closer look):

Wordle: Conference Memories

Seeing what Wordle selected to be the most prominent aspect of the experience, I am reminded that ‘information overload’ can indeed temporarily overshadow conference benefits. Once your brain recuperates, however, and you start reviewing your notes (you did take lots of notes, right?), you rediscover what an invaluable experience it was.

5 thoughts on “Conference Reflections via Wordle

  1. joylene says:

    I’ll try the Wordie again tomorrow. Not cooperating right now. As for SIWC, I long for the day I can attend. In my wildest dreams, I’m hoping it’s in the host capacity. Doesn’t hurt to dream big.

  2. Shari says:

    Cool “wordle” thing! And that is funny it came up with “overload”, but it’s quite fitting. I’d love to be overloaded again this October… sigh….

    • Yes, that kind of overload is always welcome! Next year…. (And maybe by then you’ll have a book deal and will be able to enjoy the conference from a completely different perspective!)

      • Shari says:

        Ooh, that would be cool. I hope so! (Imagine NOT pitching to agents — but the conference wouldn’t be the same without all that stress, lol!)

I'd love to hear from you!

