Time for a Change

It will soon be a year since I began this blog (June 28th) and in recognition of that as well as of the approaching summer season I decided it was time for a change. Of course those who know me will understand that I don’t make decisions easily! I was all psyched up to put a brand new face on the blog, but after a couple hours of wandering through possibilities and wondering which I preferred, I finally settled for a new photo for the header on the old page. Baby steps.

 

The photo is of our lake in the Cariboo. Each time I see it my spirits lift with the thought that in just a few weeks I’ll be there to take in my annual dose of summer serenity. Woot!

 

Pine fresh air, the call of the loons, treks to the outhouse in the 2 a.m. moonlight, creek-cold wash water. Ah, there’s nothing like it! I can hardly wait!

Pine

7 thoughts on “Time for a Change

  1. Shari says:

    What a delightful surprise to see that beautiful, familiar sight when I clicked on your blog this morning! :)

  2. Carol says:

    I have so-o-o many photos of the lake, but thanks to our recent computer crashes this was the only one that wasn’t stashed away on a CD. It holds lots of sunny summer memories anyway.

  3. Joseph says:

    Change is good…very nice lake…where is it? Looks a lot like the area in the PNW I grew up in…

  4. Carol says:

    Joseph, it’s a fairly small lake in BC’s Cariboo, 35 miles north and east of 100 Mile House. It’s inaccessible by public road, so is private and peaceful. There are a few other pictures of it on my Flickr site… pages 3,4 & 5: http://www.flickr.com/photos/69253724@N00/page3/

  5. joylene says:

    Wow, Carol. I thought it was a pic of Cluculz Lake. Except Sinkit Mt was missing. But really, you’re not that far from me, so of course there should be similarities.

  6. JaxPop says:

    No Gators? You mean it’s OK if you’re waterskiing & you …. (gulp) happen to fall? That’s actually how Michael Phelps trained for the USA Olympic Swim Team – waterskiing in Florida.

    Looks like a nice place – very serene.

  7. Carol says:

    Nope, no gators. No waterskiing either. Because of its inaccessibility there’s no way to launch a boat, so there’s just our canoe and kayak… not much incentive for Olympic sports training enthusiasts.

I'd love to hear from you!

