Time for Refreshment

.

Thompson River, BC (a click will enlarge photo)

.

know I was offline just a week ago, but this is summertime. Mmmm, summertime

Summertime,
And the livin’ is easy
Fish are jumpin’
And the cotton is high.*

Yes, well … ::clears throat and apologizes for singing off key:: … I don’t really enjoy fishing, and there’s no cotton growing around here, but I’m sure you get the idea. I’m taking a refreshment break, staying offline for a bit, and hopefully finding extra time to work on a couple writing projects. I’ll return to blogging on August 27th.

* Summertime  Lyrics: George Gershwin

~

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. 
He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters, 
he refreshes my soul. 

Psalm 23:1-3a NIV

~  ~  ~

5 thoughts on “Time for Refreshment

  1. S. Etole says:

    Enjoy the last of the summer days. I look forward to your return.

  2. Katt says:

    Now that song is going through my head, “summertime, and the livin is easy……..love it! Think I’ll retire to the screen-room with a glass of fresh brewed sweet tea, and put my feet up….yup, summertime……..

  3. elderfox says:

    Hope all the days of your vacay continue to be loverly :) Photographer is coming this a.m. to take pics for listing…We still are not all unboxed so pics will be interesting…say Hi to family back east (is there a “back” east…hummm. Stay safe. mE

  4. joylene says:

    Happy retreat time, Carol.

  5. Enjoy your break, Carol. Sometimes I think 6 months might be long enough, but that’s way too long for the blogosphere. :)

Leave a Comment

