I don’t know about you, but…

.

There are times when nothing goes as planned, and we still manage to get our writing done. This is one of those times for me. My week is all topsy turvy (in a good way… not to worry). I have no internet access today, so my writing is going to benefit. Less time online means more time for the manuscript. At least, that’s the theory.

.

.

I’ll be back on Monday, hopefully with a significant increase to display on the word counter in my sidebar.

In the meantime, what are your weekend goals? (Be honest now. If I’m going to report to you on Monday, I’ll expect you to report back.)

~

7 thoughts on “I don’t know about you, but…

  1. I plan on rereading my debut novel, and then reading a book by an author I will interview for THE WRITER’S DREAM on Wednesday. A reading weekend! Oh, and work on Novel #2, of course. :) Have a good one!

  2. Darlene says:

    I am off to visit my mother in Alberta where I will also clean out her apartment and prepare it for sale as she is now in a seniors centre. Big changes. I will get to see my wonderful grandchildren as well and do a reading at the ten year old’s school. I am bringing my laptop and hope to work on Amanda in England. Oh yes, I wil do some reading too as I stocked up on e-books in my Sony Reader I can’t wait to get into. This is not just a weekend plan but an entire week BTW.

  3. Carol, my w/e will be spent reading. A draft for my CP, the rest of my latest kitchen book, another story from my Kindle PC (( I keep a print book in the kitchen, read from the computer on Kindle in my room )) I await your report on Monday :)

  4. Good luck on your writing. I know, distractions are my worst writing enemy!

  5. Katt says:

    It’s so good to hear that happens to other writers! I love your blog posts, I always read them, but I don’t always comment. The other thing I absolutely love are the pictures you take! You have an eye my dear!!!!!! WOW, I expect to see some of your work on national magazines someday!
    Hugs and blessings—and thanks for this encouraging post!

  6. A little reading. A little writing. A little cleaning. A lot of bill paying. Church and a soccer game. And maybe a nice hike with my camera. Write on!

  7. I made a promise to myself that I’d blog every Friday. Friday came and went and I’m still no closer to blogging. I’m painting, but even that’s not why. I’m blocked. LOL All this talk about writer’s block has done me in.

Leave a Comment

