♥ Happy Valentine’s Day! ♥

.

Cherry Chip Cupcakes

I’ve nothing profound from a writing perspective to share, but with all the focus on love today, I thought I’d give you a peek at the Valentine goodies I made for my hubby.

I’m not a creative cook — nothing like Ruth Logan Herne at her Yankee-Belle Cafe (go check out the guest post on brining a romantic turkey… I kid you not!) — so he doesn’t get anything fancy. But since I seldom bake at all any more, his sweet tooth should be happy with these.

Super-sized Chocolate Brownies

Of course a little chocolate (or a lot) is imperative today, don’t you agree? I cut generous hearts out of a pan of brownies, and afterwards made the still-warm leftover bits into balls and rolled them in sugar, too. Extra yummy bite-sized goodies. (What? You didn’t expect I wouldn’t sample them, did you? Be reasonable. We’re talking chocolate here!)

Wishing you an abundance of love in your life today … from friends, from family, and best of all, from God.

♥   Happy Valentine’s Day!   ♥

~

“Love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul
and with all your strength.”

[Deuteronomy 6:5 – NIV]
.
 “… and walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.” 
[Ephesians 5:2 – NIV]

.

“Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God.” 
[1 John 4:7a – NIV]

.

“Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves.”
[Romans 12:10 - NIV]

.

~  ~  ~

7 thoughts on “♥ Happy Valentine’s Day! ♥

  1. I wish you could make some of those to send here. :) Both my husband and father would enjoy them.

    God bless you in His love.

  2. Laura Best says:

    Oh wow! My husband should be so lucky! Happy Valentine’s Day, Carol. :)

  3. Carol, I was determined to resist chocolate today. You temp me beyond the limits with the brownie bits :) I think I’ll go have a chunk of something luscious, milky and decadent. Happy Valentine :)

  4. I love brownies and super-sized ones make my heart go pitter patter!

  5. joylene says:

    First thing this morning, I received a small teddy bear and a lovely card. Then my DH drove me into the city. We did some shopping, shared a Costco Polish hotdog, picked up some supplies, shared a banana split, then went shopping for paint. Sounds mundane, but it was wonderful.

    Love your creativity, Carol. I bet Bob loved it.

  6. Darlene says:

    Happy Valentine’s day to you as well Carol. The heart shaped brownie looks soooo good! XO

  7. careann says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you! And, Joylene… no matter how it was spent, a day together with our spouses is always a good day. I spent a lot of today driving back and forth from the airport with mine. All good.

Leave a Comment

