The Prolific Blogger Award: Acknowledging Our Community

Last fall Hazra, an engineering student studying in India who reviews and writes on the Advance Booking blog, created the Prolific Blogger Award as a belated celebration of having made his 100th blog entry.

Hazra said, “This award is to all those prolific bloggers, who read voraciously, blog tirelessly and have made the blogging community such a vibrant place. This award is in recognition of their achievements and their enthusiasm. They are the people who keep [us] going!

When I look around my online writing community I realize there are more worthy blogging recipients than I could ever begin to mention. From each of the places I visit I gain so much – smiles, information, inspiration, encouragement, stimulation and challenges. While I hope I provide some of the same to those who visit this blog, my motivation for blogging is purely selfish and that makes me feel guilty about the kindness of Joylene Butler, Katherine Neff Perry and Dave Ebright who all bestowed the Prolific Blogger Award on me.

The admonition accompanying the Award is “to spread some love” around, and there are rules attached to it. As a recipient I will post the rules here but with apologies I’m going to satisfy the segment of the population who advocate rules are meant to be broken; I am breaking the very first one. I appreciate the Award but I can’t begin to single out seven individual bloggers and I’m not even going to try. I’ll simply say a sincere thank you for the honour of receiving the Award and another thank you to all those whose blogs continue to provide excellent reading material for me. You’re all truly awesome!

~

Prolific Blogger Award Rules:

1. Every winner of the Prolific Blogger Award is expected to pass on this award to at least seven other deserving prolific bloggers

2. Each Prolific Blogger is asked to link to the blog from which he/she has received the award.

3. Every Prolific Blogger is asked to link back to this post, which explains the origins and motivation for the award.

4. Every Prolific Blogger is asked to visit the above post and add his/her name in the Mr. Linky, so that we all can get to know the other winners.

~

9 thoughts on “The Prolific Blogger Award: Acknowledging Our Community

  1. Cher says:

    I’ve seen awards like this on other sites. Is this how they are all given?

    Congratulations on receiving yours. I’m sure it’s a great honor.

  2. joylene says:

    Carol, you’re doing something right. Recently, I read in a blog somewhere that each of us measure success differently. That gave me cause to analyze why some blogs mean more to me than others. And the reason why your name comes to mind immediately when awards are delegated. In simplest terms, you prove that while there will always be those who use and abuse the internet, real people like you out-balance the bad by being true to your nature. Don’t have to look a person in the eye to know that.

    Congratulations on THREE awards. That is too kewl.

  3. JaxPop says:

    Carol – I limit my blogging & FB time. There are a handful that I visit regularly – your’s being one. What you put ‘out there’ is always heartfelt, thought provoking helpful & positive. Keep up the great work. Your blog is awesome. DE

  4. Katt says:

    Carol, congratulations on three nominations. I love your blog. Your blogs always leave me thinking—though provoking! I can’t think of anyone who deserves this award more than you!
    Hugs and Blessings to you my friend
    Katt

  5. Jody Hedlund says:

    Congrats, Carol! And you do have an encouraging blog! So you are giving more than you realize! :-)

  6. Laura Best says:

    You are more than deserving, Carol. Had I not read your post ahead of time, I would have sent you an award as well. As a matter of fact, you would have been first on my list!!! Dave’s right. Your blog is awesome.

  7. Each of you leaves me humbled by your praise and kind words. Thank you so much for your encouragement. That’s just the kind of thing I was referring to when I mentioned that I receive a lot from the blogging community. It’s a remarkable place because people like you contribute so much. :)

  8. christicorbett says:

    Carol,
    Congrats on the well-deserved award! I visit your blog several times a week, and it’s always a treat.
    Thanks,
    Christi

    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

Leave a Comment

